Musquodoboit Rural High

Staff Directory

Communication between home and school is extremely important.
Calls and emails sent to teachers/support staff members will be returned within two business days.

If for some reason you don't hear back from us, please call the main office at 902-384-2320 and ask to speak to an administrator.

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Singer, M. 02 Coordinator/Teacher 902-384-2320 ext. 7802305 msinger@hrce.ca
Cunningham, S. 100% Learning Centre Teacher 902-384-2320 ext. 7801301 scunningham@hrce.ca Website
Reid, S. 100% Resource Teacher 902-384-2320 ext. 7801308 Samantha.Reid@hrce.ca
Steele-Wood, C. Department Head - Languages 902-384-2320 ext. 7802303 csteele-wood@hrce.ca Website
Perrin, G. Department Head - Math/Science 902-384-2320 ext. 7802301 gperrin@hrce.ca Website
Doucette, M. JH Family Studies Teacher/SH Agriculture/Yoga/Phys. Ed. 9023842320 ext. 7802206 DoucetteM@hrce.ca Website
Harnish, A. JH/SH Phys Ed Teacher 902-384-2320 ext. 7801416 aharnish@hrce.ca Website
Marshall, G. Jr/Sr High & Tech Ed Teacher 902-384-2320 ext. 7801307 gmarshall@hrce.ca Website
Johnston, H. Jr/Sr High English Teacher 902-384-2320 ext. 7802205 Harriet.Johnston@hrce.ca
Carroll, H. Junior High Core French/Social Studies Teacher 902-384-2320 ext. 7802215 hcarroll@hrce.ca
Isenor, V. Junior High Math Teacher 902-384-2320 ext. 7802210 visenor@hrce.ca Website
Brooking, N. Junior High Science Teacher 902-384-2320 ext. 7802211 LBrooking@hrce.ca
Clarke, D. Music Teacher 902-384-2320 ext. 7801426 clarkedc@hrce.ca Website
McInnis, A. Senior High Teacher 902-384-2320 ext. 7802309 amcinnis@hrce.ca Website
Smith, R. Senior High Teacher 902-384-2320 ext. 7802202 robert.smith@hrce.ca Website
McInnis, K. Senior High Teacher 902-384-2320 ext. 7802308 McInnisK@hrce.ca
Caldwell, I. SH Science Teacher 9023842320 ext. 7802304 icaldwell@hrce.ca
Probert, K. Teacher/JH Support 902-384-2320 ext. 7801209 KProbert@hrce.ca

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Deale, Crystal Administrative Assistant 902-384-2320 ext. 7801000 cdeale@hrce.ca
Hartling, Susan Principal 902-384-2320 ext. 7801001 shartling@hrce.ca
MacKenzie, Angela School Counsellor/Registrar 902-384-2320 ext. 7801003 angelamackenzie@hrce.ca Website
Paddock, Ernest Vice Principal 902-384-2320 ext. 7801002 epaddock@hrce.ca

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Gariepy, Kimberly Assistant Team Lead Schools Plus 902-221-5954 Kimberly.Gariepy@hrce.ca Website
Drover, M. Child Youth Care Practitioner (CYCP) 902-384-2320 ext. 7802008 mdrover@hrce.ca
Francis, A. EPA (902) 384-2320 AFrancis@hrce.ca
MacDonald, D. EPA 902-384-2320 DeMacDonald@hrce.ca
Higgins, J. EPA (902) 384-2320 Julie.Higgins@hrce.ca
Gibson, S. Head Caretaker 902-384-2320 ext. 7802108 FGibson@hrce.ca
Stewart, K. Librarian 902-384-2320 ext. 7801128 Kathleen.Stewart@hrce.ca Website
Howe-Power, Dawn Student Liaison Career Practitioner 902-885-5477 dawn.howepower@halifax.ymca.ca
Wright, M.B. Youth Health Centre Nurse 902-384-2320 ext. 7801120 marybeth.wright@nshealth.ca